Windows broke again, coding, more CNC

Apr. 7, 2023 Windows broke again, coding, more CNC

The “error: invalid key signature” problem returned again after a few restarts. I don’t know what’s happening at this point. Gonna stick to Ubuntu for the time being and get back to the issue this weekend.

Had the first class of our Introduction to Design course today, where we’ll basically be taught basics of microcontroller and electronics. It’s a course for total beginners so the first assignment (blinking an LED) was pretty boring for me. However, professor was kind enough to add some challenging assignments for advanced students as well. So I coded a basic text to morse code generator. That was pretty fun, I am slowly gaining my confidence in programming back.

After classes we got some more work done on the CNC. Finished and tested the wiring of door safety switches and LED and configured the pendant (the remote controller). Found a stripped screw that we need to replace.

I am learning a ton about CNC machines from Thomas while assisting him as he assembles the machine. This is really lovely, I knew nothing about CNC machine before and nothing beats the practical experience of working with an expert.