Toasted flight controller, FPV RC car

Apr. 20, 2023 Toasted flight controller, FPV RC car

The AIO (all-in-one) board of my tinywhoop suddenly stopped connecting to my computer. It wasn’t getting connected to my radio either. The video transmitter was the only function that was working. So I concluded that the flight controller has finally blown and I’m left with only the video transmitter working.

Then I strapped the tinywhoop on my RC car again. After driving around for a bit, I thought, why not I just take the AIO board and the camera and fix them onto my RC car with a 3D printed mount?

So that’s what I did. I am not really feeling like ordering a new board at the moment so perhaps I will take a break from things that fly and turn my attention back to things that stay on the ground AND break less often.

So yeah. Here’s the mount I designed for it which fits the camera pretty snugly.