S2 Controller Board - the PCB is here

May. 31, 2024 S2 Controller Board - the PCB is here

The PCB has arrived today. And I found out my doorbell was broken, lol. The deliveryman - whom I made come three times because I thought they were capping about saying “receiver not available” on status page - very politely pointed out that my doorbell was not working. Hence, the last two times she came, I couldn’t hear her knocking. Always give people benefit of doubt, I guess. How does a doorbell go bad even?

Anyway, the PCB is absolutely beautiful, but I still need one more revision lol. There’s a typo on the accelerometer label, it wrongly says ADXL345 whereas the module I used is actually an MP6050. Second mistake, I just realized I didn’t put any reverse polarity protection on the power supply. Not much of a deal, but still, it’s something I wanted to go for and then totally forgot. Thirdly, no rounded edges . Ugh, this could’ve been fixed if I wasn’t rushing so much.

Anyway, still waiting on some components and connectors to arrive so I’ll start soldering this tomorrow. Hope there are no major mistakes in the design.