Robot Operating System

Mar. 31, 2023 Robot Operating System

I feel dumb.

Because I completely forgot that our school had a library - for like 3-4 months.

I used to go there often in the beginning (after coming to Japan) but when I got the permission to use the lab, I totally forgot about library.

But anyway, today I went there and checked out a book on Robot Operating System. Have been hearing of it for the last few years and always meant to look further into it. Guess there’s not a better time than now.

So far it’s going good. But getting a bit bored reading all theories, I really wanna install ROS on a Raspberry PI and try out some hands-on stuff. Such a pity my MacBook with M2 processor can’t run Linux.

I am probably gonna borrow a Raspberry Pi from school to learn ROS. Already excited.