Resurrection, dahek?

Jul. 24, 2023 Resurrection, dahek?

As I posted on April 23, my VTX of the tinywhoop apparently got toasted and I thought the FC part of the board had died long ago. But today, I was just looking at it and then I realized the pins inside the battery plug were way deeper than they should be.

After checking for a bit, I found out the problem. The pins somehow got pushed further than their usual distance so when I was connecting the battery plug, there was no connection at all. And I didn’t care enough to check if the circuit was actually getting power and simply concluded the VTX finally died too.

Replaced the plug with a new one and voila, the VTX is working just fine. Wanna know the craziest part? The FC is now functioning and getting recognized by the computer too.

I have no idea why. Power plug issue shouldn’t have anything to do with connecting to the computer, right?

Well, now I have a tinywhoop AIO board that faced NDE (near-death-experience), lol.