Productive day

Apr. 12, 2023 Productive day

Studied some Japanese in the lab and joined the first meeting of KUAS Monozukari Circle after that. Monozukari translates to making/tinkering with stuff in Japanese, it was founded by some Japanese students last year. I became a member few months ago, but couldn’t join the meetings before due to some complications. So today was my first time meeting everyone.

It was pretty fun. The Japanese students spoke little English (although I managed to chat with two guys anyway who walked up to me to see what I was working on) but it feels nice to be surrounded by like-minded people. Can’t wait for the next meeting.

Currently I’m exploring different modes of the gesture sensor including the cursor mode and the “gaming” mode which basically allows the sensor to work in 240 FPS.