Messing around with RPI Pico and Predictive Maintenance

Jul. 5, 2024 Messing around with RPI Pico and Predictive Maintenance

I recently took an interest in predictive maintenance using TinyML after seeing someone else’s project. Spent the whole day trying to set up Edge Impulse on my laptop so I could try some of the vibration-based predictive maintenance models using this accelerometer wired to the RPI Pico.

Went horrible. In total I tried installing and reinstalling the CLI maybe 30+ times before giving up. Then I tried installing it on Raspberry Pi (Raspbian) with no luck. Thought maybe it was a Linux/macOS issue so I went to university and tried installing it on a workstation running Windows 11. Neh.

I’ll have to get back to it some other day. Have this super cool application in mind.