Makezine, Coding

May. 1, 2023 Makezine, Coding

Working on the code for a barcode scanner-based inventory management system. Someone else did most of the backend work before so my job is to just optimize back and end redo the front end, along with designing a 3D printed enclosure for the hardware. It’s a fun thing to work on, but the existing codebase isn’t well commented so I’ve been reading the code for the last two days just to understand what’s going on lol.

I’ve also subscribed to Makezine today (finally, yay!!) and fixed my chair (it was falling apart but some wood glue did the trick). Can’t wait to receive my first issue by post. For the time being, I’m reading the digital versions of the old magazines.

My website is also kinda running out of storage space so I need to start optimizing images now.

Life’s good.