Long, tiring day

May. 15, 2023 Long, tiring day

I finished my gesture-based macro controller in like 48 hours, I guess. And that includes everything - from writing the code in CircuitPython (which wasn’t that complicated though) to soldering the wires, modelling the enclosure and finally 3D printing it.

Throughout the day, I kept feeling like going back to dormitory and get some much needed sleep. But after getting in the flow, I was afraid that if I stopped to get some rest - I’d procrastinate again. It was a simple project, but even the simplest thing like the WS2812 LED strip stopped working out of the blue. Later I found out, I was too exhausted to notice the arrow key on the LED strip and soldered the wires to the wrong end of the strip.

But all my tiredness went away when it finally lit up and started working beautifully.

It’s been a long day. I’ll talk about the current features later - perhaps tomorrow.

In other news, I found this Asus Tinkerboard S2 at lab. Wondering if it could be used for anything, let’s see.