Installed Spriter Pro

May. 29, 2024 Installed Spriter Pro

The Bowden drive setup with the shitty stock extruder on the Ender 5 Plus broke down completely few days ago. I wasn’t particularly unhappy because it was a huge pain in the neck to use anyway. Requested Professor to order a Sprider Pro - it arrived today. Build quality seems pretty nice, and installation was straightforward too except for the belt adapter I had to print as the orientation of belt is different on E5+. Spriter Pro was designed with Ender 3 on mind, I guess.

Love how easy it is to take the extruder off; just four screws on the side. Takes maybe two minutes. I thought my SV06 had a pretty good design with four screws at the back. But on the side is even better because accessing the back of a standard sized bedslinger is easy. Ender 5 Plus on the other hand? Good luck.

Prusa MK3S’ extruder assembly still gives me PTSD. It was a literal nightmare. Which is funny because their documentation is far better than Creality.

Too tired today. I’ll do wiring tomorrow.