Hybrid work, 3D printing, fun (Pt. 1)

Mar. 21, 2023 Hybrid work, 3D printing, fun (Pt. 1)

Finally being able to make the most out of my time with my hybrid setup. Previously, I used to go to the lab and do all my CAD work there so I could send the file to printer and wait for the print to finish. Yesterday, I designed a circuit mount at home, went to lab to start a draft print to check the alignment of the screw holes before designing the rest of the mount.

Came back to my room, made a circuit schematic on KiCAD. Then went back to lab after a few hours to test-fit the draft, check everything and take notes. Then came back to my room again to finish the rest of the design, from the comfort of my home.

Started reading Chapter 5: Fake Goods from The Hardware Hacker.

My life’s pretty cool now. I just need to reset my sleeping cycle.