Front-end, pizza, reading

May. 3, 2023 Front-end, pizza, reading

The barcode scanner codebase currently uses a Tkinter-based GUI, but I’m not a fan of how it looks - to say the least. One of the project requirements is to improve the user interface anyway, so I’m gonna go for a VueJS+NaiveUI-powered front-end and use the existing Python codebase as the backend.

Pretty satisfied with how it’s going so far. Once I feel like I’ve got the software part under control, I’ll let myself work on the more fun part - designing the barcode scanner.

Baked two pizzas and read a few pages from How to Build a Car. Really liking this autobiography.

Lastly, I’m slowly starting to get used to Ubuntu. Bash commands don’t seem as daunting anymore, and they’re way faster than fiddling around with the mouse.