First oscilloscope!

Jul. 1, 2024 First oscilloscope!

Bought my first oscilloscope today, super stoked. It’s a Rigol DS1102Z-E.

I’ve been wanting to get my own oscilloscope for quite some time to be able to analyze circuits at home as well; but even the cheapest ones were out of my budget.

Bought this one used; the previous owner got it a year ago and pretty much left it in the original packaging for some reason before putting it up for sale on Mercari. The DS110 only has two channels and was launched 9 years ago so it’s not considered exactly high-end in today’s standard. But it was cheap and I’ll still be able to do some fairly advanced stuff with it for the most part.

If I need to do anything beyond that, I can always go to university and use the much much better Keysight scopes there.

Really happy with this purchase, this will allow me to explore electronics in much more depth.