Coffee cooler, Voron

May. 2, 2024 Coffee cooler, Voron

I’ve been thinking about making a coffee cooler. Ordered some parts for it last night on impulse, they arrived today. Two 5015s and a load cell sensor. This is my first time using a loadcell sensor, so pretty excited.

Besides that, I spent the day mostly printing some more parts of the Voron V0. I’m almost done printing all the normal color parts. As for the accent color parts, I’m not sure if I should print them in black as well or actually choose another color. But again, I don’t really like any of ther other colors either.

Anyway, I’m kind of enjoying the process. Printing in ABS was a huge pain in the neck in the beginning because my Z offset wouldn’t work no matter what. Later, I found out, the inductive sensor had a somewhat big temperature drift and needed to be callibrated in exactly the same ambient temperature the print would be done in. After that, it’s been pretty straightforward.

I have to decide on which toolhead to go with as well. I want to go direct drive. Sure, it’s heavier. But I’m not really planning on going extremely fast with it for that to matter anyway.

So many choices to make. Let’s see.