Coding, all-nighters

Mar. 15, 2023 Coding, all-nighters

Was procrastinating on the code of my piano-playing robot for the last few weeks. Mainly because I’m so out of practice with coding, I was afraid to even start.

But went all in last night. Drawing diagrams and whatnot to design the algorithm first, then implementing that in the code. Finally done with the first part of the code, which is taking a 12x10 matrix consisting of a musical score and transforming it into an 8x10 matrix which contains the necessary coordinates for the servos and the stepper motor to play that score. By the time I was done, it was 9 in the morning. Took a 3-hour long nap and now I’m back again.

Really proud of what I’ve done with the code so far, I guess I’m not that bad of a programmer I thought I was. Gonna be coding all the day today too.