Chumby, fun, no easy days

Mar. 23, 2023 Chumby, fun, no easy days

There are no easy days in FPV.

When I returned home today, I ruined the battery connector of my charger by simply trying to insert the battery the wrong way, without even applying much pressure. One pin just got pushed too deep and I:

And the university lab is closed on weekends so I have to wait two days.

There used to be a time I thought I won’t need to get my own tools, I can always use the ones at lab. I guess that’s about to change.

In other news, I strapped the tinywhoop onto my RC car to see what it feels like to drive it in FPV. It was pretty fun, might get a cheap AIO FPV camera for the car for kicks.

Finished the day with reading Chapter 6: The Story of Chumby from The Hardware Hacker. Starting to get a grasp on what Open Hardware really means.