Broken Connector, Windows 11, JLCPCB

Mar. 12, 2023 Broken Connector, Windows 11, JLCPCB

Tried to make a wire harness for the 1S LiPo batteries of my tinywhoop that would let me charge them in series, by basically showing them as a 2S battery pack to the charger. But unfortunately my charger kept giving a cell voltage error problem, probably because of some issue in the wiring. Removed it cause the connections weren’t looking safe anyway, might try making a PCB later.

Speaking of PCBs - I finally managed to run Windows 11 on my laptop, and installed Altium Designer there. Designed a 555 blinker as the de facto hello world. Then ordered my first PCB from JLCPCB (not for the 555 blinker, an ESP-01 programmer shield for Arduino Uno). Let’s see when it arrives.

Too many things happening these days. A lil tired but excited too.