Back to FPV, new components, 3D printing failures

Mar. 23, 2023 Back to FPV, new components, 3D printing failures

A lot of good stuff happened today.

First, I woke up to the delivery of my AliExpress order, which contained some ESP32 S2 Minis, a gesture sensor module (PAJ7620) and most importantly, new connectors for my tinywhoop. The stock ones were so loose that I was losing so much power to the high resistance.

And it flew like a charm after changing the connectors! I’m back to FPV again haha.

Soldered the pins of the modules. Spent the rest of the day trying to get a model printed with 0.05mm layer height, but for some reason we kept getting stringing. Tried printing a temperature tower and a benchie, then finally realized the filament and settings weren’t the problem - the nozzle of the Prusa was just clogged.

Pretty excited about the gesture sensor, have some interesting stuff for it on my mind already.